The Centre for Excellence in Universal Design at the National Disability Authority (NDA) commissioned O’Herlihy Access Consultancy to develop these guidelines. 

The NDA would like to acknowledge and thank the members of the Technical Advisory Group which advised on the development of these guidelines:

Technical Advisory Group

  • Aaron Daly, Changing Places Ireland
  • Helge Koester, the Royal Institute of the Architects of Ireland
  • Paul McDermott, Department of Housing, Local Government and Heritage
  • Aoife McNicholl, Independent Living Movement Ireland
  • Mairéad Phelan, Local Government Management Association
  • Karen Smith, Changing Places Ireland

We also thank those individuals and organisations who attended the consultation workshop in June 2023 and responded to the public consultation in January 2024.